Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Program Leaders 2020-21

Ms. D. Austin-O’Hare

Program Leader Literacy, Social Sciences, and Indigenous Studies and Student Success Teacher

austind@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. H. Boychuk

Program Leader Mathematics, Numeracy and Business

boychuh@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. J. Branconnier

Program Leader English and Languages

brancoj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. M. Cootes

Program Leader SHAL and Art

cootesm@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. D. Gauthier

Program Leader Sport and Physical Education, SHSM Lead Sport

gauthid@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. L. Gorman

Program Leader Science & Technological Studies

gormanl@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. M. Laporte

Program Leader Special Education

laportm@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. L. Nelson

Program Leader Special Education

nelsonl@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. S. Withers

Program Leader Student Services & Co-op, Guidance surnames A-H + all SHAL students

withers@rainbowschools.ca

Secondary Teaching Staff 2020-21

Ms. T. Aloisi-Raskevicius

Special Education Teacher

aloisito@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. A. Asunmaa

Special Education Teacher

asunmaa@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. P. Bellmore

English Teacher

bellmop@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Black

Construction Technology Teacher

blackj@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. L. Bozzato

Business, Business SHSM Lead and French

bozzatl@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. R. Branconnier

Math, Physics, Engineering and Robotics Teacher

brancor@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. C. Carriere

Credit Recovery Teacher

carriec@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. A. Chapman

English and Social Science Teacher

chapmaa@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. M. Chute

Math and Science Teacher

chutem@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. R. Coulas

Special Education Teacher

coulasr@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. K. Craftchick



craftck@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. M. Derks

Physical Education and Special Education Teacher

derksm@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. B. Dougan

Social Science Teacher

douganb@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. C. Edwards

English and Literacy Teacher

edwardc@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. K. Emiry

Languages Teacher

emiryk@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. L. Esau

Science Teacher and SHSM Lead Environmental Science

esaul@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. J. Forsyth-Parise

Guidance - Surnames I-Z

forsytj@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. A. Fraser

Dramatic Arts, Films and Social Science Teacher

fraseras@rscloud.ca

Ms. J. Frizell

Special Education Teacher

frizelj@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. R. Gauthier

Co-operative Education Teacher

gauthir@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Gieselman

Social Science Teacher

gieselj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. R. Gorzynski

Outdoor Education Teacher

gorzynr@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. B. Hodgins

Art and English Teacher

hodginb@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. C. Hogan

Social Sciences and Food Studies Teacher

hoganc@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. S. Jones

Science and Yoga Teacher

joness@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. A. McKenzie

English Teacher

mckenza@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. S. Monette

Modern Languages Teacher

monetts@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. C. Neale

Transportation Teacher

nealec@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Nesseth

Mathematics Teacher

nessetj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Oliver

Special Education

oliverj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. L. Parfitt

Construction & Manufacturing Technology Teacher

parfitl@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. K. Passi

Physical Education and Science Teacher

passik@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. L. Patrie

Math Teacher

patriel@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. J. Romero

Languages Teacher

romeroj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. V. Sakellaris

Physical Education, Special Education, Social Science Teacher

sakellv@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. M. Shaw

Special Education Teacher

shawme@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. M. Sanderson

Instrumental Music, Guitar, and Concert Band Teacher

saaremm@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. Th. Sintic

Co-operative Education Teacher

sinticth@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. T. Sintic

Special Education Teacher

sintict@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. C. Yantha

Social Science and Vocal Music Teacher

yanthac@rainbowschools.ca

Elementary Teaching Staff 2020-21

Mr. L. Bayer

Grade 7 & 8

bayerl@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. B. Bouzane

Grade 7

bouzanb@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. J. Clark

ISP Grade 7 & 8

clarkj@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. K. Cote

Grade 7 French Immersion

cotek@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. B. Dobson

Grade 8

dobsonb@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Eady

Grade 8

eadyj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Evans

Grade 7

evansj@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. K. Farrell-Menard

Resource SST Grade 7 & 8

farrelk@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. McKnight

Grade 8

mcknigj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. T. McLean

Grade 7 & 8

mcleant@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. N. Paradis

Grade 8 French Immersion

paradin@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. J. Paul

Grade 7

paulj@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. R. Risto

Grade 8

ristor@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. M. Rybiak

Core French Grade 7 & 8

rybiakm@rainbowschools.ca

Mr. Andrew Scinto

Grade 7 & 8

scintoa@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. C. Valiaho

Grade 7 & 8 French Immersion

valiahc@rainbowschools.ca

Ms. D. Van Dyk

Ojibwe Grade 7 & 8

vandykd@rainbowschools.ca